Skip to main content

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about J&T's Auto Cafe:

reviewicon
02/23/2024

Good service. Tommy is very nice and does a good job!



reviewicon
01/03/2024

I've had some real hard times with my Mini recently. A lot of places wont even work on it. J&T's has been great and I appreciate all the service.



reviewicon
11/27/2023

Excellent service! The experience is personalized with strong communication.



reviewicon
11/25/2023

Just moved back in town, stopped by, it was like I never left, great guys, if you need anything done on your car or truck go see my friends at J&T's Auto Cafe.



10/12/2023

Tommy the owner is a very good reliable man. Even with our carvana warranty that sucks he worked with us. He has also took care of our Kia vehicle that is still running. The car we had before the car that we ordered with carvana. Who knew that AC drain line needs to be cleared once in a while. It didn't cost barely anything to get it done. This is the place to go!



reviewicon
09/25/2023

Great communicators. Quick to notify and discuss issues with your vehicle. Workmanship is outstanding, fixed right the first time.



reviewicon
08/21/2023

Easy to find for most repair and maintenance needed. I find them easily to deliver needed parts for the repair and maintenance they do. Please stop for regular maintenance that would be needed for your vehicle.



05/25/2023

These guys are the best, and take all three of my cars there for repairs, oil changes and inspections. Honest, reliable and accountable!



reviewicon
05/06/2023

The guys went above and beyond getting my prius v fixed! So impressed!



03/03/2023

Great people, excellent service... over the years they have taken care of several Nissan pickups for me... I would recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
02/03/2023

This is a very well run business! I go here for all my car needs and they are very fair and I highly recommend!!



reviewicon
01/24/2023

I have been going here for years, the staff is always professional and capable. I even send my kids to Tommy knowing he is honest and cares about taking care of our autos.



reviewicon
01/22/2023

Absolutely recommend. I'm a retired RN old gal, and always wary when I take my baby in. They are so kind and helpful. And didn't do things that my car didn't need. Check me over and I'm ready for my 1200 trip. Thanks JD



reviewicon
01/16/2023

Excellent Customer Service! From the owners to the mechanics. Always!!



reviewicon
12/22/2022

Good company that has pleasant staff and great work ethics. Nice job keep up the good work



12/11/2022

Drove all the way from Ohio for my alternator bolt to snap in the alternator they got me in the very next day and it was inexpensive as well thank you for the great service would recommend.



reviewicon
10/13/2022

Took us right away, no appointment necessary...great customer service and excellent job! Will be a regular customer here! Priced right too.



08/24/2022

Traveling from Florida and stopped in to get to my oil changed. Excellent shop and very nice staff. Gave me some great recommendations for things to do and see in the area.



reviewicon
08/15/2022

Great work at a great price!



reviewicon
06/08/2022

The most honest and knowledgeable mechanic around!



reviewicon
05/01/2022

They are reliable and don't try to upcharge you for unnecessary stuff. I always take my VW to Tommy.



reviewicon
04/03/2022

Always excellent service! Been a loyal customer for at least 15 years!



reviewicon
03/29/2022

They do a good job and they're fast, plus prices are fair.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Great place for car repair and oil changes. Nice management.



reviewicon
02/16/2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Exelente



reviewicon
11/05/2021

Very honest people. They will definitely do right by their customers. I would go there again. I give them 5 stars!



reviewicon
09/28/2021

This is my go to garage. Plenty of variety for garages in Corning, and 9/10 times I'll go with J&T!



reviewicon
09/24/2021

Fast service, great prices and well experienced mechanics. One of the only garages I'll take my vehicles to!


reviewicon
08/08/2021

Wow I wish everything in life was as simple as joe, Tom and their guys make it We?ve been with them since they opened, our kids are grown and now go there and we have sent numerous friends there Can?t believe some of the old junkers they kept running for us Nobody?s perfect , but these pros have always made it right. Cost is more than fair, timely work well done and they even throw in a friendly atmosphere Rachel and Mike G.



reviewicon
07/08/2021

5 stars! Tommy is a SUPER nice guy. My hybrid car had a funny noise. They got to my car quickly and when I picked it up there was no noise at all. It was completely fixed! They knew exactly what it was and I have never had such good service done with my car. Reasonable pricing, too. Best business for cars in Corning!


reviewicon
04/14/2021

I called at 2:53 to ask if they had time for an oil change. He said he could squeeze me in at 3:30. I arrived at 3:15 and left by 3:30. Great fast service and a really good price. He even filled my tires with air. I've scheduled an appointment for next week to have the car looked over. I really appreciated the service I got!



reviewicon
03/08/2021

I needed an oil change in a pinch, and the folk over at J&T managed to get me in quickly! Not only that, but I was delightfully surprised at the cost of the change itself (compared to other lube&tire shops). Additionally, the gentleman who performed the change was very friendly, personable, and even checked up on my other fluids without asking! All in the course of 10 minutes! Very satisfied with the service. I'd give 6 stars if I could.



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Quick, convenient and friendly service.



reviewicon
01/07/2021

First time going there. I called and asked if they did inspections and they were able to get me an appointment same day. Had a great experience. They were so friendly and quick. They just made it super easy for me. Going back to get my oil changed in a few days. Awesome place.



reviewicon
11/04/2020

Came here to get my car inspected after moving to NY from out of state. My car is 14 years old and has had problems so it's almost always a pain in the butt to get an inspection. Absolutely no hassle here and they did me a favor by putting on the new front and back plates for me.



reviewicon
09/23/2020

These guys got me in quick when my car started acting up passing by on 86. They were courteous and did a great job. Got me back on the road in just over an hour and saved my day!



reviewicon
08/26/2020

Wonderful owner Great service



reviewicon
03/15/2020

These guys are fair, honest, mechanics with great customer service.



reviewicon
03/13/2020

I went to get an annual inspection- it only took 10 min and was $10! Great service, with a clean, friendly, and comfortable waiting room. You can watch your car be serviced from your seat. All around super convenient, and I will be back.



reviewicon
12/12/2019

Had a minor hiccup with a oil change and they went the extra mile to make sure car was good and I was happy!!



reviewicon

Their the best in the business I recommend them to everyone for their car repairs. The work will always be done right the first time.


reviewicon

Awesome place to have work done, big or small repairs. Get oil changed there and I am happy everytime.


reviewicon

JT's Auto Cafe does great work at great prices. Easy to get along with and professional outcome at affordable rates.


reviewicon

Trust them with all of my cars. Quick friendly service. I have been going here for 10+ years and send friends and family there too.


reviewicon

Took my Jeep here multiple times for small service as well as more serious repairs. They always had great communication, timely repairs, quality work, and fair prices. Very reasonable and friendly! I was sad to lose them when I moved away from the area.


reviewicon

We had a brake problem on our camper and we gave then a call and they said they could help us out. We pulled in at about 2pm, they diagnosed our issue very accurately, gave us options for repair, and then completed the repair. Their price was very good and they did very good work! We were out a few hours later.


reviewicon

Took my car there for the first time today without an appointment to get an oil change and an inspection. Super friendly service, and they had my car ready by the time I was done with lunch too! I would have paid much more and waited much longer for the both elsewhere, which is nice seeing as how J & T also filled up my windshield wiper fluid, checked my battery and air pressure and such all for free.


reviewicon

Been taking my family cars there for everything for quite a few years now. Bid problems and little problems. I forgot that you can have bad car repair experiences because these folks have been so honest and capable. I have deep appreciation for J and T Auto Cafe. Very skilled and totally honest. Cool guys, too.


reviewicon

I?ve been going to J&T?s for years. These guys make every effort to do right by their customers. I?ve worked in customer service my whole life and have a high standard that few businesses can meet. J&T?s is one of them. Keep up the good work, fellas!


reviewicon

I have been a customer at J & T for over 10 years, and have NEVER been happier with the care my vehicles have gotten. They go over and above to make sure my vehicles are safe for me and my family. Now my family members are taking their vehicles there as well. Thank you, guys!!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At J&T's Auto Cafe in Corning

Auto Repair Near Savona
8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Miscellaneous Auto Services


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (38 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

Good service. Tommy is very nice and does a good job!

, 02/23/2024

join our team

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • Service Writer
  • partners

    ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
    Mitchell1
    Napa
    Monroe
    Moog
    BG Products
    Car Care Aware